Map of Lost Memories audiobook

It’s The Map of Lost Memories by Kim Fay and read by Karyn O’Bryant, out from Random House Audio. Here’s what they have to say for themselves:

Hotly anticipated, this debut novel has an exotic Far East historical setting, a terrific heroine, and a suspenseful plot–for fans of Geraldine Brooks’ Caleb’s Crossing, Anne Fortier’s Juliet, and Kate Morton’s The Distant Hours.

In 1925 Shanghai, a city of malleable ethics where nothing is what it seems, Irene Blum arrives to convince scholar and temple-robber Simone Merlin to help her find a set of scrolls believed to contain the lost history of Cambodia’s ancient Khmer empire. United by a deep hunger for the priceless scrolls, the women commit an act of violence that shocks them both. But as they flee Shanghai, they begin to realize that their hidden motives for finding the scrolls are strongly opposed. En route to Cambodia, they are joined by three men, including Irene’s lover and the dying Henry Simms, the Svengali who raised Irene and sent her to the Orient. Together they head for the jungle, where each discovery reveals that their pasts are entwined in ways they never could have imagined. Opposed by government officials and a local tribe enlisted to protect the country’s great treasure, they fight their way toward their goal, where Irene learns that finding the scrolls means not only solving the puzzle of the Khmer history, but also discovering the history of her own life.

We’ve got a got a copy of the audiobook on CD give away. Want to win it? Excellent. Here’s how that happens: you enter using the form below. Remember you can enter once a day. If we draw your name when the contest ends, you snag it! Good luck!

Contest is closed! Thanks for playing.

But be of good cheer! For the latest in contestage, check out the site here.

Or if you want to never miss another contest, subscribe to our RSS feed!

Where to Find Stuff