PLEASE NOTE: “As an Amazon Associate, [Need Coffee] earns from qualifying purchases." You know we make money from Amazon links,
and I know you know this, but they make us say it anyway. More info, click here.

Win The Heartbreak Kid Soundtrack

Heartbreak Kid soundtrack, CD cover art

Plan R Soundtracks has released the soundtrack to The Heartbreak Kid, the latest Farrelly Brothers flick. You’ve got 14 new tracks (full list below), which includes exclusive new songs by The Flaming Lips and Buva.

Here’s what they have to say:

In The Heartbreak Kid, single and indecisive Eddie (Ben Stiller) begins dating the incredibly sexy and seemingly fabulous Lila. Upon the urging of his father and best friend, Eddie proposes to her after only a week, fearing this may be his last chance at love, marriage, and happiness. However, while on their honeymoon in sunny Mexico, Lila reveals her true beyond-awful nature and Eddie meets Miranda, the woman he realizes to be his actual soul mate. Eddie must keep his new, increasingly horrid wife at bay as he attempts to woo the girl of his dreams.

Click here to check out samples of three songs.

Click here to check out the official site.

And here’s the soundtrack’s MySpace page.

And here’s the track list:

1. The Flaming Lips: The Tale of the Horny Frog
2. Buva: She Makes Me Fall Down
3. World Party: Put the Message In the Box
4. John Alagia: Honey Come Home
5. David Bowie: Ashes to Ashes
6. The Weepies: Painting by Chagall
7. Brian Hyland: Gypsy Woman
8. Amy LaVere: Take Em or Leave Em
9. Buva: The First Cut is The Deepest
10. Julietta Venegas: Canciones de Amor
11. The Flaming Lips: Maybe I’m Not The One
12. Ozomatli: After Party
13. Matthew Sweet/Susanna Hoffs: Different Drum
14. David Bowie: Suffragette City

Contest is closed! Thanks for playing.

But don’t despair! For the latest in contestage, check out the site here.

Or if you want to never miss another contest, subscribe to our RSS feed!

Click here to buy it from Amazon.