PLEASE NOTE: “As an Amazon Associate, [Need Coffee] earns from qualifying purchases." You know we make money from Amazon links,
and I know you know this, but they make us say it anyway. More info, click here.

Win The Lemonheads

Lemonheads: It

Okay, not the band. Just the collector’s edition version of their album, It’s a Shame About Ray. But you can see how that would have been a bit much to put in the title. And it’s not just the album, it’s bonus material on the first disc and the second disc is a DVD called “Two Weeks in Australia.” It’s out from Rhino.

Want to give it a listen? Sure thing.
.smi .mov .wax

More on what Rhino has to say about it here:

The album features the trio — Evan Dando (guitar, vocals), David Ryan (drums) and Juliana Hatfield (bass, backing vocals) — breezing through 13 songs in just under 30 minutes, including the title track, “My Drug Buddy,” “The Turnpike Down” and a romping cover of the Simon and Garfunkel classic “Mrs. Robinson.” The 10 bonus tracks feature “Shaky Ground,” which was originally released as the B-side to “My Drug Buddy.” The remaining nine songs are unreleased demos that Dando recorded in 1991, including early renditions of album tracks “Confetti,” “Rockin Stroll” and “Hannah & Gabi,” plus “Bit Part,” which includes vocals from Hatfield.

The DVD contains 45 minutes of videos and live performances that were previously released only on VHS as
Two Weeks In Australia. The disc features videos for several songs from IT’S A SHAME ABOUT RAY, including the title track, the breakout single “Mrs. Robinson,” “My Drug Buddy” and more. Also included is a video for “Being Around,” a song that would appear a year later on the follow-up to RAY and “Half The Time” from the Lemonheads’ Atlantic debut, Lovey. A trio of live performances include “Alison’s Starting To Happen,” “Ride With Me” from Lovey and “It’s About Time” from 1993’s Come On Feel The Lemonheads. The DVD also features candid commentary by Dando recalling the band’s wild Australian antics.

Their official site is here.

I’ve got the track listing coming after the entry form. But for now, if you want to win, I’ve got a copy here for you…if you win. So enter! Once a day!

Contest is closed! Thanks for playing.

But don’t despair! For the latest in contestage, check out the site here.

Or if you want to never miss another contest, subscribe to our RSS feed!

Buy Stuff

1. “Rockin Stroll”
2. “Confetti”
3. “It’s A Shame About Ray”
4. “Rudderless”
5. “My Drug Buddy”
6. “The Turnpike Down”
7. “Bit Part”
8. “Alison’s Starting To Happen”
9. “Hannah & Gabi”
10. “Kitchen”
11. “Ceiling Fan In My Spoon”
12. “Frank Mills”
13. “Mrs. Robinson”

Bonus Material
14. “Shaky Ground”
15. “It’s A Shame About Ray” – Demo *
16. “Rockin Stroll” – Demo *
17. “My Drug Buddy” – Demo *
18. “Hannah & Gabi” – Demo *
19. “Kitchen” – Demo *
20. “Bit Part” – Demo *
21. “Rudderless” – Demo *
22. “Ceiling Fan In My Spoon” – Demo *
23. “Confetti” – Demo *
* previously unissued

DVD Track Listing
Two Weeks In Australia

1. “It’s A Shame About Ray” – Music Video
2. “Ride With Me” – Live
3. “Mrs. Robinson” – Music Video
4. “Being Around” – Music Video
5. “Alison’s Starting To Happen” – Live
6. “Hannah & Gabi” – Music Video
7. “Half The Time” – Music Video
8. “Rockin Stroll” – Music Video
9. “Confetti” – Music Video
10. “It’s About Time” – Live
11. “My Drug Buddy” – Music Video